English Español Français Deutsch Italiano Český Polski Русский Română Українська Português Eesti 中文

Contemporary knowledge about God, Evolution, and the meaning of human life.
Methodology of spiritual development.

Comments on the Patanjali’s Scheme

Ecopsychology/Comments on the Patanjali’s Scheme

on the Patanjali’s Scheme

In ancient times, Indian rishi Patanjali highlighted the principal stages of the ascent to spiritual heights, to the Primordial Consciousness.

He distinguished eight major steps of this ascent: yama — niyama — asana — pranayama — pratyahara — dharana — dhyana — samadhi.

However, since the first two of the above-mentioned steps are very similar and are supposed to be practiced simultaneously, it makes sense to regard them as one and view this system as a seven-step “octave”.

Let us look at these steps.

<<< >>>

Buy from Amazon
Main pageBooksArticlesSpiritual filmsPhotogalleryScreensaversAbout UsLinksAbout usContact